Board of Directors

Deep River and District Hospital is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors. There are nine elected and four appointed members.


The Board meets the fourth Wednesday of each month except July and August. Meetings are held at the Deep River and District Hospital at 6:30 p.m.


Everyone is welcome to attend the open portion of the agenda of the regularly-scheduled Board of Directors Meetings.


Board Members

  • Dr. Janet Gow, Chair
  • Ross Judd, Vice-Chair
  • Brian Cheadle, Treasurer
  • Mike Ward
  • Ken Philipose
  • Dick Rabishaw
  • Chris Carroll
  • Yevgeniya Le
  • Lynne Campbell
  • Dr. Hanene Ben Amor, Chief of Staff (non-voting)
  • Dr. Tom Greenfield, President, Medical Staff (non-voting)
  • Richard Bedard, Chief Executive Officer (non-voting)
  • Janna Hotson, Interim Chief Nursing Officer (non-voting)

Board Committees

Click on each Committee title to read the Terms of Reference

Fiscal Advisory Committee Terms of Reference
Governance Committee Terms of Reference
Nominating Committee Terms of Reference
Patient and Family Advisory Council Committee Terms of Reference
Quality and Patient Safety Committee Terms of Reference
Resource and Audit Committee Terms of Reference

Strategic Planning and Partnership Terms of Reference


Board Meeting Schedule

Click here to see the Board and Committee Meeting Schedule